Catalogue

  • The Wake

    Over there, in his village at the foot of the mountains, he's dead. His face radiant and his body at peace, he lies on the bed. Then they can gather around him. Three days long they talk, drink, weep, fight and remember... And they smile, too.

    Lire la suite →
  • The Tightrope Walkers

    A day in the life of Vincent and Jean-Christophe, a romantic encounter one night that continues the day after, on the edge of drama and comedy, of emergency and disease.

    Lire la suite →
  • The Eyelid

    Claude, a photographer in search for inspiration, makes a living by taking medical pictures for a surgeon specialized in eyelids reconstruction. One day, Frida is standing in front of his camera. Claude's artistic search will then confront Frida's deepest wounds.

    Lire la suite →
  • The Orphan’s Kaddish

    An elderly man is working tirelessly to revive the Jewish world lost in the Holocaust. His name is Aharon Appelfeld, and became one of the greatest Jewish writers of our time. He is the latest Israeli writer witnessed the Holocaust and his work has more than forty books, translated and published all over the world.

    Lire la suite →
  • Subland

    Alix, Jaco and Mattia are the members of Odezenne, an independent music band. They communicate on the social networks, produce their own videos and manage the tours... Their first vocation though, is writing. No choice but leaving. 5 months in Berlin to create a third album in a remote place: Subland.

    Lire la suite →
  • Salinger is dead

    Through five key scenes, Salinger and Tom, friends from high school, experience fifteen years which will change them. Tom settles down, Salinger drifts. What's left of our childhood friends?

    Lire la suite →
  • Eaux Vives

    Anna, a young mother, lives alone with her son in a peri-urban area. When her son is taken in a residential institution, her life falls apart, her feelings become confused. Yet this separation opens up new horizons for her, and she sees the world differently.

    Lire la suite →
  • Lamb

    Lamb is a coming-of-age drama about 9 year-old Ephraim and his constant companion sheep, Chuni, in the vast volcanic canyon land of Ethiopia.

    Lire la suite →
  • The yellow jersey

    A 75-year-old man stops one evening to pick up gas at the "Yellow jersey", a little road restaurant isolated on the last turns of a mountain pass. During the Tour de France in 1960, he had his hour of glory, but also the biggest failure of his life there.

    Lire la suite →
  • Pasolini

    The last day of the life of Pier Paolo Pasolini, on November 2nd, 1975.

    Lire la suite →
  • Trailer of Bordeaux international independent film festival 2014 (FIFIB)

    Dublin Films produced the trailer of the third edition of the Bordeaux International Independent Film Festival which will take place between the 7th and the 12th of October 2014. The trailer has been directed by Selim Bentounes.

    Lire la suite →
  • Kedeba

    During a class discussion, Sarah, an 11-year-old French girl of Maghrebian heritage, tells the class she's going to Algeria for the school holidays to see her father. Overwhelmed by her lie, she doesn’t attend the last day of school.

    Lire la suite →
  • Isabelle in the woods

    Isabelle is about fifty, she’s unpredictable and funny. She slightly limps and she is looking for a job. But instead of finding one, she decides to wander in the woods. A meeting, un meal, a strike... Isabelle is getting back on her feet.

    Lire la suite →
  • These Children on my Way

    Different children, mentally handicapped people. We get to know each other. I film them. Learning how to count, to recite a poem, to make a mosaic, every learning is a big deal. Do we have to insist? Do we have to give up?

    Lire la suite →
  • Avvia Cuzza !

    Cozzano, a village in the Corsican mountains gets ready for the municipal elections. Its 250 inhabitants will have to choose between the current mayor, Jean-Jacques Ciccoloni, the elected representative for 30 years and the UMP activist native of the village.

    Lire la suite →
  • Tim

    Near the railway, in the woods or in an empty house, Tim, 14 years old, wanders. He is looking at gore videos, wakes up suddenly with frightened eyes or films himself with a knife, cutting conscientiously a false flesh.

    Lire la suite →
  • Lionnesses

    Mass rape has been used as a war weapon during the genocide of Tutsisau Rwanda. Through dance, singing, theater and especially speaking, the Sevota women's collective try to rebuild their lives.

    Lire la suite →
  • Trailer of Bordeaux international independent film festival

    Dublin Films produced the trailer of the second edition of the Bordeaux International Independent Film Festival which will take place between the 3rd and the 9th of October 2013.

    Lire la suite →
  • The Marriage of Figaro, diary of a creation

    The marriage of Figaro, Mozart’s opera, has been adapted for the Opera of Bordeaux by Laurent Laffargue, a theatre director from Bordeaux.

    Lire la suite →
  • Until dawn

    One summery day in 1890, the photographer Felix Arnaudin settles at the heart of a hamlet in the Landes to take pictures of its inhabitants.

    Lire la suite →
  • After winter, spring

    Through the seasons, in the heart of Perigord, the daughter of an American farmer rediscovers through her neighbors the potential and the challenges of the rural world.

    Lire la suite →
  • Muller’s canal

    Anais is an intern in oncology. She meets Henri to tell him that his treatment has failed.

    Lire la suite →
  • The chorus

    Olivier and Elise, separated for almost a year, share the custody of their seven-year-old daughter, Nina. A bicycle ride, an argument, a Japanese love song, a magic trick… and what if they were still in love? Et s’ils s’aimaient encore?

    Lire la suite →
  • A penny piece

    Liliane, Wilfried, Elodie, Haddou. Faces, voices, portraits. On Martine’s desk, the social worker who takes care them, they are applying for food vouchers, an unpaid bill. They talk about unemployment, the difficulty to raise children and the anger they feel sometimes.

    Lire la suite →
  • Big Clean Knife

    A seven-year-old boy goes hunting with his father. After a tracking in the forest, a wild boar is shot down.

    Lire la suite →
  • Retirement

    After finding out he had breast cancer, Chalom, ENT specialist in Paris decides to retire. He stays for a few weeks longer the man you can talk to about physical and moral pain. He announces to his last patients his disease.

    Lire la suite →
  • A mole

    Margot, her name is Margot. Lucien will catch her up, he needs to. Full speed on his bicycle, he misses the curve and falls, into Margot’s arms.

    Lire la suite →
  • Wednesday

    Like every week, Samuel is having lunch at his father’s. The regular meal, a string missing at the guitar, an old colored pencil in a drawer: when the father's diseased is announced, the most insignificant things start to become vulnerable for Samuel.

    Lire la suite →
  • In France

    Nine portraits of serious and mischevious teenagers: Self-portaits and immigration stories.

    Lire la suite →

Catalogue

  • La Veillee

    Là-bas, dans son village sous les montagnes, il est mort. Le visage radieux et le corps paisible, on l'a allongé sur le lit. Alors tous viennent autour du corps. Trois jours durant, ils parlent, boivent, pleurent, se disputent et se souviennent... Et puis aussi ils rient.

    Lire la suite →
  • Les Equilibristes

    Une journée dans la vie de Vincent et Jean-Christophe, une rencontre d'un soir qui se prolonge le lendemain, sur le fil du drame et de la comédie, de l'urgence et de la maladie.

    Lire la suite →
  • Le vice cache des Navajos

    Claude, talentueux photographe en panne d’inspiration, accepte de faire des clichés médicaux pour un chirurgien spécialiste des paupières, le docteur Rosen. Un jour, Frida, jeune femme atteinte d’un affaissement de la paupière, prend place devant son objectif photographique. La recherche artistique de Claude va alors se heurter à la blessure intime de Frida.

    Lire la suite →
  • Subland

    Alix, Jaco et Mattia sont les membres d’Odezenne, un groupe de musique indépendant. Ils communiquent sur les réseaux sociaux, produisent eux même leurs clips, organisent les tournées... Mais leur vocation première est l’écriture. Alors, il faut partir. 5 mois à Berlin pour créer un troisième album dans un lieu isolé de tout : Subland.

    Lire la suite →
  • Salinger est mort

    En cinq tableaux, Salinger et Tom, copains de lycée, traversent quinze années qui vont les changer. Tom se range, Salinger dérape. Que reste-t-il de nos amis d’enfance ? Que reste-t-il de nos amis d’enfance ?

    Lire la suite →
  • Avvia Cuzza !

    Cozzano, village des montagnes corses, se prépare activement à l’approche des élections municipales. Ses 250 habitants devront choisir entre l’actuel maire, Jean-Jacques Ciccoloni, élu depuis 30 ans sans oppositions et un militant UMP originaire du village. Ici chaque habitant est impliqué corps et âme dans la politique.

    Lire la suite →
  • Lamb

    Ephraïm est un jeune garçon éthiopien qui a perdu sa mère. Son père l'envoie, accompagné de son inséparable brebis, chez des parents éloignés dans une région plus verte du pays, loin de leur terre natale dévastée par la sécheresse.

    Lire la suite →
  • Ces enfants sur mon chemin

    Entre douleur et douceur, des portraits d’enfants différents, déficients intellectuels. Pour eux, chaque apprentissage est une montagne, une lutte entre soi et les autres, entre soi et soi. Mais parfois, le corps se laisse aller et un autre rapport au monde s’installe.

    Lire la suite →
  • Eaux Vives

    Une jeune mère Anna, vit seule avec son fils dans une zone périurbaine. Lorsque son fils est placé dans un foyer, sa vie bascule, ses sentiments se troublent. Mais cette séparation lui ouvre de nouveaux horizons, et une autre relation au monde se dessine.

    Lire la suite →
  • Pasolini

    Réalisation : Abel Ferrara. Production déléguée : Capricci Fims. Co-production : Dublin Films.

    Lire la suite →
  • Le maillot Jaune

    Un homme de 75 ans s’arrête un soir d’orage pour faire le plein d’essence au « Maillot Jaune », petit relais routier isolé sur les derniers lacets d’un col de montagne. Durant le Tour de France 1960, il y a connu son heure de gloire, mais aussi le plus grand échec de sa vie.

    Lire la suite →
  • Teaser du FIFIB 2014

    Dublin Films a produit la bande annonce de la 3e édition du Festival International du Film Indépendant de Bordeaux qui se déroulera du 7 au 12 octobre 2014. La bande annonce a été réalisée par Selim Bentounes.

    Lire la suite →
  • Kedeba

    Lors d’une discussion en classe, Sarah, jeune franco maghrébine de 11 ans, ment en disant qu’elle va en Algérie, voir son père. Dépassée par son mensonge, elle n’ira pas au dernier jour d’école…

    Lire la suite →
  • Isabelle en foret

    Imprévisible et pleine d'humour, Isabelle a la cinquantaine. Elle boîte légèrement et cherche du travail. Au lieu d'en trouver, elle choisit de se perdre en forêt. Une rencontre, un repas, une manif... Isabelle reprend pied.

    Lire la suite →
  • Tim

    Près de la voie ferrée, dans les bois ou dans une maison vide, Tim, 14 ans, erre. Il regarde des vidéos gore, se réveille en sursaut les yeux effarés ou se filme avec un couteau, découpant consciencieusement une chair factice.

    Lire la suite →
  • Lionnes

    Les viols de masse furent utilisés comme une arme de guerre lors du génocide des Tutsisau Rwanda. A travers la danse, le chant, le théâtre et surtout la parole, le collectif des femmes Sevota tente de se reconstruire. Le documentaire Lionnes retrace l'histoire de leur émancipation.

    Lire la suite →
  • Teaser du FIFIB 2013

    Dublin Films a produit la bande annonce de la 2e édition du Festival International du Film Indépendant de Bordeaux qui se déroulera du 3 au 9 octobre 2013.

    Lire la suite →
  • Le Kaddish des Orphelins

    Aharon Appelfeld est un immense écrivain et un survivant. L’un des trois derniers écrivains survivants de la Shoah. Destiné à l’anéantissement, Aharon Appelfeld est vivant, totalement vivant, à chaque instant.

    Lire la suite →
  • Les noces de Figaro, Journal d’une Creation

    Les Noces de Figaro, opéra de Mozart, va naître à l'Opéra de Bordeaux sous la direction de Laurent Laffargue, metteur en scène bordelais.

    Lire la suite →
  • Jusqu’a l’aube

    Un jour d’été 1890, le photographe Félix Arnaudin s’installe au cœur d’un hameau landais pour en photographier les habitants.

    Lire la suite →
  • Apres l’hiver, le printemps

    Au fil des saisons, au cœur du Périgord, la fille d'un agriculteur américain redécouvre à travers ses voisins la richesse et les défis du monde rural.

    Lire la suite →
  • Le Canal de Muller

    Anaïs est étudiante en médecine, interne en cancérologie. Elle rencontre Henri en lui annonçant l’échec de son traitement.

    Lire la suite →
  • Le refrain

    Olivier et Elise, séparés depuis bientôt un an, s’échangent chaque semaine leur fille de sept ans, Nina. Une promenade en vélo, une dispute, une chanson d’amour en japonais, un tour de magie... Et s’ils s’aimaient encore?

    Lire la suite →
  • Le moindre centime

    Liliane, Wilfried, Elodie, Haddou. Des visages, des voix, des portraits. Sur le bureau de Martine, l’assistante sociale qui les accompagne, ils posent une demande de bons alimentaires, une facture impayée. Ils racontent le chômage, la difficulté à élever leurs enfants et parfois leur colère.

    Lire la suite →
  • Grand Net Couteau

    Un garçon de sept ans part à la chasse avec son père. Au terme d’une traque dans la forêt, un sanglier est abattu.

    Lire la suite →
  • La retraite

    Après avoir appris qu’il était atteint d’un cancer du rein, Chalom, médecin ORL à Paris a décidé de prendre sa retraite.

    Lire la suite →
  • Un grain de beaute

    Margot, elle s’appelle Margot. Lucien la rattrapera, il le faut. A fond sur son vélo, il manque son virage et chute, dans les bras de Margot.

    Lire la suite →
  • Mercredi

    Mercredi. Comme chaque semaine, Samuel déjeune chez son père. Le repas rituel, une corde manquante à la guitare, un vieux crayon de couleur dans un tiroir.

    Lire la suite →
  • En France

    Nine portraits of serious, mischievous and deep teenagers: Self-portaits and immigration stories.

    Lire la suite →